Dart Frog Forums
Rules | Links | Promote Us | Sponsors
Quick Member Login:
Forgot password?
Forum Sponsors:


becomeasponsor
Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 565
Total Threads: 645
Total Posts: 3,329


There are 8 users
currently browsing forums.
You don't appear to be registered. Click here to register
Search the forums:

Dart Frog Forums » Forum Help » Trouble Shooting » Advisory provided by Google

Trouble Shooting Having trouble navigating the site, or using a specific option? Encountering problems with your account? No registration required. Ask your questions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2009, 10:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Site Sponsor
 
atlfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: ATL, GA, USA
Posts: 399
Real Name: Matthew "Merek" Preferred.
Default Advisory provided by Google

Marc,

This started popping up on my computer in the last few weeks. ( Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for vivariumtopsites.com ) My computer is clean. I scan it with several programs like Malwarebytes, MicroTrend, Housecall, etc. and it is saying that your site is associated with Mal ware sites, etc. There are other sites that are falling under the same conditions because of http://www.vivariumtopsites.com (according to the link provided). I just wanted to let you know.

Browser: Google Chrome
__________________
Merek Matthew Cardew :: ATLFROG.com
HTTP://www.blogtalkradio.com/reptilian-fish

Last edited by atlfrog; 08-06-2009 at 10:48 PM..
atlfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 07:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
nook_shneer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Waynesboro, PA
Posts: 11
Default

I got the same message after switching to google chrome
__________________
Dragas
nook_shneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2009, 08:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Site Sponsor
 
atlfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: ATL, GA, USA
Posts: 399
Real Name: Matthew "Merek" Preferred.
Default

It comes and goes, but it's there.
__________________
Merek Matthew Cardew :: ATLFROG.com
HTTP://www.blogtalkradio.com/reptilian-fish
atlfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 06:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
Jeffdart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 34
Default

I just recently got rid of a horrble virus on my computer. stuff would pop up and say my comp is infected with spyware. It tries to download a fake scanner by itself, so jst becareful. It is called the system security virus. Just beware I had to reformat my com.
Jeffdart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 07:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Administrator/SiteOwner
 
Knoxter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 432
Real Name: Marc Knox
Default

I live and die by my laptop, so I tr to be super careful. I've had a few viruses, and they can really ruin your day. I lost some very important pics of my son that I will never get back.
I encourage everyone to get an external Hard Drive and "BACK UP!" "BACK UP!" "BACK UP!"

On my HD I have two folders. One labeled Downloaded Files and Programs and another with my Media (Pics, Vids and Music) and File Management. I have learned that computers are only really good for a few years, so when I get a new one, all I have to do is attach my HD and load up all my programs from the Downloaded Files folder, and my Media and other stuff if right there.

Another awesome investment is Norton Ghost-Wel worth the money.
__________________
Marc

My frogs- Vanzolini, El Dorado (ong&gold), Cayo de Agua, Almerante, Gold Dust, Yuris, Imis, Inters, Taras, O Lamasi, Iquitos Vents, Varis, SI.


I appreciate everyone here. Without you, there would be no DFF. Thank you for your support.
Knoxter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 10:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Site Sponsor
 
atlfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: ATL, GA, USA
Posts: 399
Real Name: Matthew "Merek" Preferred.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffdart View Post
I just recently got rid of a horrble virus on my computer. stuff would pop up and say my comp is infected with spyware. It tries to download a fake scanner by itself, so jst becareful. It is called the system security virus. Just beware I had to reformat my com.
This problem will repeat itself if you are not careful. You can click on another site and the same type of box will show up. The best thing to do is hit ctrl alt delete and end the program that way because by clicking cancel on that box will automatically initiate the process of downloading. You don't have to reformat your comp all you need to do is call your antivirus program company and tell them whats up and they will tell you step by step on how to get rid of it. PC-illian or Trend Mirco Internet Security Look at link below to see who I am talking about. is awesome for that. I happened to me twice. Your antivirus company will send you programs to get rid of various things on your computer. Most people are unaware that they will do this for you. I highly recommend Trend Mircro. I had a virus on my comp that could have been named after me and they helped me get rid of it. It was a new virus they had never seen and it could have made my computer inoperable! A+++ service there.

Other programs to get:
Malwarebytes (Free)

You can also use TrendMirco on their site for free:
http://housecall.trendmicro.com/

PS: No grayware, malware, viruses, etc are on my computer when I got the Google message.
__________________
Merek Matthew Cardew :: ATLFROG.com
HTTP://www.blogtalkradio.com/reptilian-fish

Last edited by atlfrog; 08-12-2009 at 10:38 PM..
atlfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:11 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC2 DartFrogForums.com 2009

Support Dart Frog ForumsFauna Top Sites
MEGA Sports Fans - A Sports Social Network The URBAN Adult - Music Fashion Culture